Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Lune: Night Hymns

Warning: queso.

Since then, nocturnal adventures have always been special to me & my Dork. Midnight fast food runs, driving aimlessly to god knows where, dancing & twirling me around in sidewalks on the way home, meaningful drunken conversations, falling asleep to the sound of rain or distant cars, rooftop talks overlooking city lights.

With a togetherness founded on shared playlists, mix tapes & song dedications (we are secrets saps), it is but fitting to make another “gift of love” as I like to call it. I curated a nice two-disk compilation during one of our anniversaries & I am so tempted to repeat some selections, but here’s a playlist with all-new songs for those film-worthy moments I keep playing in my head in cinematic slow motion.

Hope you like them, Dork. And hope you don’t mind that I made another public profession of being a seven-cheese pizza. No one reads this anymore anyway, so that’s okay.

lune_cover

  1. Tonight – Secret Nation
  2. Forever Young – Youth Group
  3. Tenerife Sea – Ed Sheeran
  4. Take The World – Johnnyswim
  5. Come Away With Me – Norah Jones
  6. Little You & I – Jason Mraz
  7. Stay Alive – José González
  8. Everyone’s Got Something – Perrin Lamb
  9. One & Only – Teitur 
  10. Makin’ Out – Mark Owens
2 comments on “Lune: Night Hymns

  1. Kat
    April 20, 2015

    I read this and I am enough. Eep!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 17, 2015 by in Uncategorized.
