Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Recipe: Salmon Bruschetta

Appetizer over dessert any day. I happen to like bruschetta a lot & I decided to make one when I bought a can of Alaskan salmon. Sadly, the texture was like tuna but it tasted fine & I had to make do with whatever ingredients I had that (I think) would work. Lucky for me it did! This is my own version of a simple Salmon Bruschetta. Finger food for those parties where you need to have something that goes with a drink or simply an appetizer for those special lunches & dinners.

  • French baguette
  • Olive oil
  • Garlic cloves
  • Onions (diced & sauteed)
  • Salmon (filleted kind is better I think)
  • Olives
  • Cream cheese/Quickmelt or cheese of choice (Brie is highly recommended)
  • Salt & pepper
  • Basil/parsley/herb of choice (I used Italian dressing)

  1. Cut the baguette. Rub a clove of garlic on both sides & drizzle some olive oil. Toast the bread for 2-3 minutes.
  2. Mix in the cheese with the sauteed onion, salt & pepper. Spread on top of the bread or toast again if using Quickmelt.
  3. Place salmon flakes atop, add olives & herb.
  4. Serve on a tray or platter. Perfect for parties & little get togethers with drinks!

With Quickmelt cheese

With herbed cream cheese

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 20, 2012 by in Food.
