Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Iana’s Big Bites: Cheesesteaks & Chili Fries

Again, I’m back to burgers & such. I can never get enough of them.

In one of my posts, someone mentioned that I try the chili fries at Iana’s Big Bites — a school based eatery beside St. Joseph School Iloilo. I’m not a fan of anything spicy but when it comes to food, I’m open. And it helped that a certain friend tweeted about the place so we decided to meet there for a little update on our lives.

She may look like me but it’s not! Meet my doppleganger!

The place was air conditioned, thank god. Was really happy to see their menu consisted of all things I’d love to devour! Classic Cheeseburgers (Php70 & Php110 with fries), Bacon Cheeseburger (Php90 & Php125 with fries) & a Double Decker (Php130 & Php160 with fries) were a part of the menu. They also served Buffalo Wings (choose between Mild or Suicide at Php150), Rice Toppings like Arroz Ala Cubana & Beef in Oyster Sauce (Php55) & Bolognese (Php100).

I loved that they had Philly Cheesesteaks (Php100-130) but sadly, I gasped when I found out for the day that I visited, they weren’t available 😦

We had to move on from this tragedy & ordered anyway. Kizia got herself a Classic Burger (Php70) — a juciy patty with mustard, lettuce, tomato & onions.

I got myself a Cheeseburger (Php80) & loved every savoury bit of it.

Then we both shared chili fries (Php70) that people rave about. I could see why! It was a hefty serving of potato wedges in a chili con carne mixture with cheese (or was it mustard, not sure). Good stuff. I’d make sure to try their other fries next time: Cheezy Fries (Php60) & their Honey Mustard Dip (Php10) in addition to their regular fries (Php40).

Our burger date was made complete with our usual conversations & musings like if North Korean pop starts exist, German verbs & her love for her little brother which is just way out of hand. Happy tummy here!

Visit Iana’s Big Bites, beside St. Joseph School at Benigno Aquino Jr. Avenue, San Rafael, Mandurriao. They’re open from 9 AM to 5 PM.

5 comments on “Iana’s Big Bites: Cheesesteaks & Chili Fries

  1. St. Alia of the Knife
    May 8, 2012

    Toldja you’d love the chili fries.

  2. Ida Vecino
    March 19, 2013

    What time does the store open and close? And on what days?

    • jillianisyourfriend
      April 23, 2013

      Hi Ida, I think they operate like a school canteen — morning recess time to six-ish. I went there during the summertime, it was still open.

      • Ida Vecino
        April 23, 2013

        Oooh okay copy that! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 7, 2012 by in Food.
