Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Book Latte: Signature Breakfasts

I cannot — I repeat — I cannot have enough of breakfast. Ever.

I don’t know what it is about long, luxurious breakfasts or breakfast food that makes me so happy. Add a feel-good playlist & waking up to good skin & I am so in the mood to stay at home & snuggle on the couch or at least face a heavy day. Breakfast makes or breaks it. I’ve been looking for breakfast nooks all over this city & I was lucky enough to chance upon this blog entry.

And so I told KR to accompany me to Book Latte for yet another session wherein he facepalms himself because I eat hoards of food more than he does. It’s a miracle that he arrives before me (also a miracle that he managed to wake up early) & so, order we did. We asked about their new breakfast meals & the waitress told us they were on dry run & just started serving these new sets. Awesome. First ones to try! Although we waited for aroung 20 minutes, it was all good because of the peaceful atmosphere & the food smelled so good as it was cooking. The anticipation of sausages & buttermilk waffles was killing me.

What arrived on my plate was pure heaven. I ordered a set that contained waffles, sausages, sunny side up eggs, hash brown & pineapple juice (Php165). The eggs were perfection but the waffles were a tad too hard, nevertheless, delicious. I loved it.

The hermaphrodite ordered the same but with pancakes & strawberry juice (Php165). Pancakes needed more fluff in my opinion. And gosh sakes, don’t scrimp on the butter!

I cannot wait to try the beef tapa with tomatoes, salted egg & fried rice combo!

Book Latte starts serving breakfast at 9 AM & is located at Quezon Street outside the National Bookstore entrance at Robinson’s Mall.

6 comments on “Book Latte: Signature Breakfasts

  1. nadin
    March 1, 2012

    Wow! Must try that. It certainly looks yummy

  2. Kat
    March 1, 2012

    My sister and I would love to try this out, especially the tapa(!), with you and the “hermaphrodite” soon. We’re big breakfast fans as well. Almost home, sweetie! ❤

    • jillianisyourfriend
      March 2, 2012

      Haha he detests that I call him a hermaphrodite! Breakfast anyday, all day! See you :-*

  3. Book Latte
    March 18, 2012

    Jillian, thank you! ^ ^,

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 29, 2012 by in Food.
