Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Recipe: Bologna & Herbed Cheese Roll Ups

I have been meaning to do some cooking for a long time but my schedule does not permit me to do so. Fortunately, the weekend came about so I had the chance to look around for ingredients in my favourite grocery store and unleash the domestic goddess within! And it helps that I’ve been too broke to eat out lately.

Here, I have bologna & herbed cheese roll ups, a quick snack using 5 ingredients only. I have been addicted to making anything with tortilla wraps lately & this isn’t any different from my pizza wraps, really. But the tang in this one is deliciously wonderful. The process is easy schmeasy & I ended up with something good. Enjoy making them as much as I ate them! x

  • 1/2 cream cheese, softened
  • 1 tbsp herb of choice (basil, parsley or chives)
  • salt & pepper to taste
  • 4 flour tortillas
  • 4 slices of bologna (or ham, any meat you’d like)

In a bowl, combine cream cheese, herbs, salt & pepper. Mix well. Warm tortillas in a hot skillet until lightly browned. Spread cream cheese concotion over warmed tortilla. Top with your meat & spread again with cream cheese. Roll up tightly into a log & do the same for the others. Cut up each tortilla into 4-5 pieces.

And you got yourself something yummy! Perfect to stash in a tupperware to school, work or eat at home.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 24, 2012 by in Food.
