Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Cupcakes & Tea

Aside from food, I have always emphasized the importance of music in my life.

I have a playlist or song for every irrelevant moment. This, I call my Cupcakes & Tea playlist. These songs are quite melodic if not cutesy — perfect soundtrack for images of eating pastries, sipping on a cup of my favourite Strawberry tea in a flouncy skirt. If I had my own cupcakery, I’d definitely blast these tunes on.

  • Le Festin – Camille
  • Jack & Jill – Katie Herzig
  • Skinny Genes – Eliza Doolittle
  • Tout Le Monde – Carla Bruni
  • I Am Not A Robot! – Marina & The Diamonds
  • Sugar Town – Nancy Sinatra
  • St. Germain – Vanessa Paradis
  • Fortune Cookie – Pizzicato Five
  • Mushaboom – Feist
  • Scissors Paper Rock – Architechture in Helsinki
  • Melody – Kate Earl
  • Here ComesYour Man – Megahan Smith
  • Lady Belles – Timothy Victor
  • French Navy – Camera Obscura
  • My Love – The Bird & The Bee
  • Electric Twist – A Fine Frenzy
  • Heartbeat – Annie
  • Black Barbie – Little Jackie
  • Please Mr. Postman – The Marvelettes
  • Silver Lining – Rilo Kiley
  • Rockin Robin – Jackson 5
  • Little Miss Pipedream – The Wombats

Image from Tumblr.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on January 14, 2011 by in Etc..
