Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Eating In

I truly enjoy eating. Alone, usually. For me it is not only a hobby, but a way of life. A religion, I daresay. Armed with my camera, list of places to go to & my notes, I try to pursue the best snacks, meals & cuisine within the city if not wherever I go to. I always have the habit of ordering an appetizer-main course combination which is pretty safe but I wish I could be more adventurous with my food. If only my budget allows.

Most of my friends & acquaintances believe that I dine out on a daily basis with an enviable budget. Well friends, I wish it were true. But more often than not, I choose to eat at home. I am the type of person who is not particulary choosy about what I’m eating, however I do become fussy when I choose to consume certain food in certain places. Sometimes, home is the answer. Sanitary, savory & best of all – free.

Of course I enjoy my fancy salads & dishes that I couldn’t pronounce. But sometimes my ennui with restaurant food gets the best of me & I prefer to eat my preservative-rich instant spaghetti with leftover breadsticks, a large pack of marshmallows or some good old cookies.

Instant noodles are the best

Instant noodles are the best

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 26, 2010 by in Etc..
