Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Bourbon Street Treat

One of my favourite, favourite things to do is eat out especially for dinner. Smallville is the place to go to for a wide variety of choices in Iloilo City’s oh so limited land area. Smallville has it all – an array of Japanese, American, Mediterranean, Italian, Thai & all cuisine of sorts in a row of cement. One of the restaurants that I commend however, is Bourbon Street. Restaurant by day or early evening, party place by late night till the wee hours of the morning. Regarding my former post on steak, Bourbon is another place to go to for a good serving of steak & a rack of ribs. Their barbecue sauce is delicious. Their buffalo wings are pretty good too & I have to admit, although I am not a fan of anything spicy, a couple of bites changed my mind. I have yet to try their 15-hour pork belly. And turtle pie.

The other week, Nica & I decided (well fine, I enslaved her) to have a light dinner since it’s been weeks since we hung out properly. We ordered an American Cheeseburger pizza & my personal dish of choice, Sliders. Bourbon has other pizza flavors such as ones with pesto or chicken, but cheeseburger on a crust? I had to try it. I loved the presentation of a rectangular thin crust pizza straight on the pan (yes, on the pan). For P195 in was a steal. Sliders, on the other hand, are tiny little burgers that are massive in flavor. At P165 for three little burgers, it’s a great choice for tummy filling as well.

Bourbon pizza straight on the pan

Adorable little burgers

I said light dinner, but with flavorsome food in good portions, good company & meaty conversations, it felt like a four course meal to me.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 27, 2010 by in Food.
