Jillian Is Your Friend

{ramblings & chronicles on food x music}

Must Try Dish: Mojave’s Chicken Quesadillas

When I think of Mexican food, the word “fart” and “gas” are the things that enter my head. But when I think of The Avenue’s Mojave Grill & Steakhouse, I hop up & down & say “quesadillas!”

In my honest & frank opinion, Mojave is just a tad too expensive for my budget. They claim on having the best Angus Steak, but I’ve had better, really. However, if there is one dish that I come back for, it is always their Tex-Mex Chicken Quesadillas. Never have I tasted anything so not kasulum-od. For P195, you get four quesadillas chockfull of chicken chunks, tomatoes, other veggies with this flavorsome sauce & some ketchup. The quesadillas are so filling that sometimes I can’t even finish the whole (colorful & adorable) plate. It goes great with their appetizer platter which includes potato wedges, chicken fingers & calamares. And the garlic mayo sauce. Mojave is so good with their sauces. And their free popcorn is really good, just thought you should know.

My Mojave favourites

Mojave is located at Smallville Complex’s The Avenue. For reservations or inquiries, call 329 56 16. I think I have the phone number of almost every restaurant in the city.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 16, 2010 by in Food.
